• Main page

Coaches Honoured at Annual Dinner

The region’s leading coaches for 2018 have been honoured on Thursday 4 October 2018 at the Annual Goulburn Murray Coaches Association dinner held at ‘Barooga Sporties’ who have been the associations Major Partner since 1988.

The annual event recognises and awards AFL Coaches in all categories across affiliated leagues in the region, with 2018 including for the first time a Netball Coach of the Year.

Congratulations to all the Nominees and Winners of the 2018 GMCA Coach of the Year list below:

Auskick Centre of the Year Nominees

Jack Smyth – Nagambie

Mark McGann – Echuca Rockets

Jason Parker – Deakin Reserve

2018 Winner: Mark McGann

Junior Coach of the Year (U12 and below) Nominees

Tim Hayes – Yea

Ben Hearn – Moama

Steve Hetherton – Saints

2018 Winner: Ben Hearn

Female Coach of the Year Nominees

Fiona Byrnes – Nathalia

2018 Winner: Fiona Byrnes

Netball Coach of the Year Nominees

Jessica Bamblett – Rumbalara FNC

2018 Winner: Jessica Bamblett

Youth Coach of the Year (U13 to U18) Nominees

Rob Allen – Cobram

Tait Collins – Tallygaroopna

Glenn Hart – Kyabram

Rod Mann – St Marys

Dean Walton – Shepp United

Bailey Wileman – Rochester

2018 Winner: Rob Allen

Senior Coach of the Year

Craig Kellow – Nathalia

Paul Newman – Kyabram

Kevin O’Donoghue – Tallygaroopna

2018 Winner: Craig Kellow

AFL Goulburn Murray Premier Partner

AFL GM Academy Partners