• Main page

2018 Murray Bushrangers TAC Cup Female Squad Announced

The Murray Bushrangers have announced their TAC Cup Under 18 Girls Squad for 2018 which see’s 21 Goulburn Murray Locals whom participate in the Shepparton District Junior Football League included in the final  The team is preparing for their round one match against Calder Cannons at JC Lowe Oval, Yarrawonga on SundayMarch 4.

Female Talent Coordinator Briana Cossar explained the rigorous process in selecting the squad “More than 70 young females from across the region have participated in a high level football training program. This has included intra club games and athletic testing throughout the program to ensure players have the football and athletic ability to perform at TAC Cup level”

The squad of 45 players is represented by 14 clubs from across the North East Border, Goulburn Murray and Southern NSW regions.

“This highlights the strong community football programs and dedicated coaches and volunteers who all help provide a terrific platform, developing the girls into football players and preparing them for the elite football program we provide” Cossar said.

Bushrangers Coach Sam Ahmet highlighted the high quality of skill on display.

“It was a very tough selection process and credit to all the girls junior football clubs, their coaches and volunteers for developing the girls football skills. Each of these players are well prepared for the upcoming season.”

The Murray Bushrangers will celebrate the launch of their 2018 Season with a parent information session & jumper presentation on Wednesday February 21 at the Quality Hotel, Wangaratta Gateway.

Goulburn Murray Players below or the full list can be found here MBFC TAC Cup U18 Girls Squad 2018

Sophie Locke Euroa
Eloise Ashley-Cooper Finley
Elle Brooks Finley
Hayley Doohan Finley
Holly Robinson Finley
Kayla Smith Finley
Millie Brown Mooroopna
Tamara Smith Mooroopna
Rebecca Webster Mooroopna
Brooke Monk Northern Angels
Tali Verhoeven Northern Angels
Emily Balaburov Shepparton Notre
Ada Chessor Shepparton Notre
Sophie Damon Shepparton Notre
Amy Duguid Shepparton Notre
Grace Egan Shepparton Notre
Kate Adams Shepparton United
Charli Boschetti Shepparton United
Ella Hibble Shepparton United
Ellie Mifka Shepparton United
Nikki Watts Yea

AFL Goulburn Murray Premier Partner

AFL GM Academy Partners