• Main page


The MBCM Northern Women’s Country Women’s League Interleague squad has been confirmed and will have four training sessions, 3 at Lancaster on 21, 28 June and 5 July and a final session on 12 July at Deakin Reserve.

The coaching panel includes last year’s interleague coaches Mick McInnes from Echuca and John Wilson from Shepparton and this year Ash Wise from Kerang has come onboard as an assistant coach. Denise McInnes (Echuca) will take on the role of team manager.

The squad will be cut down from 49 to 23 and emergencies after the second training session.

The game will be played at Deakin Reserve on Sunday 14 July commencing at 1pm following the SDJFL Youth Girls game Shepparton Notre v Shepparton United.

2019 MBCM NCWL Training Squad
*Squad subject to change

Olivia Antonello Benalla
Ally Ballard Benalla
Brittany Button Benalla
Nicole Donald Benalla
Paige Baksh Echuca
Sophie Douglas Echuca
Bree Gaylor Echuca
Aisha Kirchhofer Echuca
Jodie Lake Echuca
Jess Pitts Echuca
Tiarna Steel Echuca
Tayla Stewart Echuca
Danielle Djanghara-Cooper Kerang
Sharni Ferrari Kerang
Remi Maher Kerang
Jayde Maney Kerang
Jemma Meehan Kerang
Allana Adams Mooroopna
Alli-Jade Briggs Mooroopna
Jeneaka Cooper Mooroopna
Kiara Cooper Mooroopna
Rianne Hood Mooroopna
Shadelle Hood Mooroopna
Sharne Milne Mooroopna
Kayla Shepherd Mooroopna
Britt Tancred Mooroopna
Marni Bell Nathalia
Michelle Cobbledick Nathalia
Abby Favaro Nathalia
Gemma Hawks Nathalia
Marni Hicks Nathalia
Kymberlee John Nathalia
Sharnah Stevens Nathalia
Tegan Sutton Nathalia
Vanessa Ward Nathalia
April Atkinson Rumbalara
Lakeea Charles Rumbalara
Makia McLaughlin Rumbalara
Christina Ponting Rumbalara
Lisa Thorpe Rumbalara
Bree Davison Shepparton
Samantha Heron Shepparton
Emma Keady Shepparton
Ash Thorneycroft Shepparton
Keilara Briggs Tatura
Taleah Briggs Tatura
Abigail Clarke Tatura
Maddie Kromek Tatura
Samantha Sessions Tatura

AFL Goulburn Murray Premier Partner

AFL GM Academy Partners