• Main page

‘TATURA MILK’ Junior Netball Academy Coaches & Squads Released

AFL Goulburn Murray is delighted to be able to announce the coaching appointments for the newly formed ‘Tatura Milk’ Junior Netball Academy that will commence in February 2019.

Shepparton Netball Association Life Member and GVL Previous A Grade Player and Coach Ann Austin will be the Academy’s Director of coaching.

Ann comes with a wealth of knowledge both as a player and a coach. Ann has played and captained local teams including City Notre Dame and Shepparton A grade, as well as representative teams which include Regional State League Division 1, State League Championship Division, Country Cup, Country Victoria State Team and All Australian team with many premierships and best and fairest wins along the way. Ann has coached Regional State League sides, Shepparton Netball Association representative teams, 17 and under at Shepparton Football Netball Club and A grade at Shepparton and Tatura Football Netball clubs.

Ann is also a Life Member of City Notre Dame Netball Club. She has a current level 1 coaching accreditation and holds a current B grade umpire badge. Ann has also been involved with school and association-based netball as a committee member, junior convenor, selector, mentor, umpire tester and Net Set Go co-ordinator.

New to the region, Emma Clignett will be head coach 13-year-old group.

Emma moved to Victoria early in 2018 after relocating from Queensland, where she grew up playing, umpiring and coaching netball at various levels.

As a result of playing representative from an early age and having some incredibly influential coaches she decided to step into coaching roles as a teenager. Since then she has coached at club, association, regional, and state levels. In addition to this she has also coordinated coaching programs and was awarded with Volunteer of the Year for Netball Queensland in recognition of her coaching commitments.

Since moving to Victoria Emma has continued her coaching career taking on coaching roles for Euroa, Goulburn Valley Interleague, and state titles.
Emma is looking forward to sharing her passion for netball with young players and seeing their growth and development. She believes there is great potential in young players in our region and is looking forward to seeing them flourish.

Ashley Bradley will be head coach of the 12-year-old group.

Ash has played at Regional State League level and has represented North Central at state titles whilst being an A reserve player.

She played A grade in New Zealand, then returned to trial for the Victorian Netball League (VNL), playing for the Sovereigns, as they were a regional team and supported country netballers and she received the championship coaches award.

Ash played for Monash University in the Championship team and played a curtain raiser for Melbourne Vixens on Hisense Arena and again received the championship coaches award.

Ash is currently signed with Casey Demons in the VNL in her comeback season after being sidelined in season 2018 after injuring her knee (ACL). Ash will also play A grade with the Shepparton Football Netball club in 2019.

Coaches and selectors were very impressed with the high level of skill and effort demonstrated by all players through trials, which made selection of athletes for the 2019 Academy extremely difficult.

Overall, this is an exciting addition to the netball community and we are looking forward to a high service being provided to Academy participants through 2019 and beyond.

Congratulations to the players who were accepted into our inaugural 2019 ‘Tatura Milk’ Junior Netball Development Academy.


Sophie Allen Seymour
Eliza Atley Deniliquin
Remi Bruton Shepparton
Montanna Burke Pine Lodge
Madison Cox Kialla
Zara Cuzens Kialla
Ruby Diffey Shepparton
Amani Issell Mooroopna
Maia Librio Kialla
Matisse Martin Rochester
Summah McCrimmon-Round Shepparton
Gabrielle Moore Kialla
Grace Moyle Echuca
Sophie Munro Trawool
Mackenzie O’Dwyer Barooga
Tahlia Pate Tocumwal
Megan Payne Shepparton
Madeline Rodda Shepparton
Adison Thornberry Seymour
Ruby Watson Euroa
Hannah Wells Shepparton
Emily Younger Shepparton


Diaz Barzen Kialla
Erin Brond Mansfield
Jasmine Burke Jerilderie
Sienna Burke Jerilderie
Isla Carver Kyabram
Mykaelah Castles Shepparton
Zari Creighton Kialla
Sahla Dunstan Moama
Jessica Hanmer Finley
Demi Hendy Katunga
Ruby Higgins Cobram
Indianna Norton Kialla
Keeley O’Dwyer Barooga
Ella Osborne Kialla
Kaleisha Pell Yarrawonga
Janaya Pettie Shepparton
Ebony Sleeth Mooroopna
Eliza Thomson Moama
Charli Westerveld Kyabram
Emelia Mercuri Euroa

AFL Goulburn Murray Premier Partner

AFL GM Academy Partners